Weddington Way October Style Challenge

A few weeks ago I was contacted by Weddington Way to participate in a fun bridesmaid style challenge. This challenge came at the perfect time since my sister-in-law just got engaged and I have been constantly looking for bridesmaid dresses! I started scouring the Weddington Way website and fell in love with this dress. I tried to keep (somewhat!) to the color scheme my sister-in-law is planning, but I took some liberties to change things up just a bit. I love this subtle champagne color paired with the deep berry red color and a soft blush pink. It’s such a classy color combination, and it’s timeless without being cliche. Plus, isn’t the cut of this dress gorgeous?! I love that there are modest dresses to choose from on their website that are beautiful and sophisticated instead of awkward and frumpy.

Oh my goodness…I just love this dress!
Bridesmaid Collage Final

Dress//Alfred Sung D575
Nails//Essie Dress to Kilt
Shoes//Caparros Odell Evening Shoes
Earrings//Gemma by EFFY
Daliahs and Peonies//Photo Credit 1,2

I styled the dress with bold nails for a pop of color, peep-toe shoes (because they are just too cute), these gorgeous drop earrings that I could never afford in real life but can gush over online, and a lovely bouquet of dahlias and peonies to change things up a little from the traditional deep red rose.

Thanks for helping me shop, Weddington Way!

Disclosure: This post was inspired by Weddington Way, however I was not compensated in any way and all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

