Yellow Flamingos and Eshakti.com

Eshakti 7Eshakti 5

Ladies, how adorable is this dress? This post has been a long time coming. Back in August Eshakti contacted me and allowed me to pick a dress from their website to review. I was so excited! Eshakti is a website that allows you to completely customize the clothes you order, including not only the measurements, but also the style! You can change the length of the skirt, sleeve length, neckline, keep or remove the pockets–this is my dream website. So often I fall in love with an item of clothing or a particular fabric pattern only to find that the hemline is too short, or the neckline too low, or it’s sleeveless. Modesty is important to me, but sometimes it’s hard to feel like I have to sacrifice fashion to maintain my standards. Not with Eshakti!

I ended up picking two dresses because the first dress didn’t work for me. It was more user error than Eshakti’s fault–I had ordered just by choosing a generic size instead of custom ordering, and when it came it wasn’t the color I was expecting because my screen resolution wasn’t very good when I was looking at my options. When I emailed them to see if there was any way I could choose something else, they were so understanding and helpful! They emailed me a return label so I wouldn’t have to pay for return shipping and told me that I could make a new selection. That’s when I saw this adorable yellow flamingo print. I knew I had to choose this dress! I decided to order using custom measurements this time, and I’m so glad I did. I was so excited when it finally came that I tried it on immediately and it fit perfectly!

Eshakti 2Eshakti 3Eshakti 10Eshakti 8 Eshakti 9Eshakti 6

I love the bold pattern, I love how flowy the skirt is, and I absolutely love, love, love the fact that it has pockets. The dress is made really well, too. Eshakti definitely makes high quality clothing, and I am so happy that they contacted me to work with them. Be sure to check out their site–right now if you sign up with them you get a coupon for $25 off! You can also check out Eshakti on social media:  Facebook, PinterestTwitter.

Eshakti 1

Disclosure: This post was inspired by Eshakti.com and I received this dress in exchange for my honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

One thought on “Yellow Flamingos and Eshakti.com

  1. Thanks for the marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading it,
    you might be a great author.I will make sure to bookmark your blog and will often come back someday.
    I want to encourage one to continue your great writing, have a nice morning!

Leave a Reply

