And we’re back in 3…2…1…

Oh hello there!

As you can probably tell I decided to take a little break from the blog here. I fell behind on taking Evan’s one year photos, got busy with planning and throwing his birthday party, and then preparing for company coming to visit. Pair that with Brinton starting school while working full time, me still working part time and starting to babysit part time as well, and all the other day to day craziness, and I decided the blog would have to wait a while. Now that I finally feel like I have my head on straight again, I’m back! I still have company in town for the next week and a half so please continue to bear with me if my posts are still a little sporadic, but I appreciate you all still sticking around while I’ve been gone.

I don’t know if anyone else feels this way, but sometimes with blogging, I wonder if anyone even bothers to read what I’m writing. When I haven’t been blogging for a few weeks sometimes I feel like not even starting it back up at all. But a few of you have left comments over the last week or so that have helped me realize that even though my blog is tiny and still just starting out, something I have written has helped you in some small way. Reading that makes my heart happy, and makes all the difference to me.

I think it’s easy to get caught up in comparisons. “Her blog has this many comments on every post!” or “So-and-so has this many thousand followers on Instagram!” It’s easy to feel small and insignificant. But that’s not what I want my blog to be about. Would it be fantastic to have hundreds of thousands of followers across all of my social media accounts? Sure! Perhaps it would. I don’t know…maybe it wouldn’t! More than anything though, I want my blog to be a place where people can share their experiences and learn and grow with one another. I want to find a love for the blogging community, and you, my friends, have helped me to feel like I have a small little family forming here. So, thank you!

Kind Words Graphic

Now, I promise I will get Evan’s one year post and his birthday post up this week (yes, mom…I know you’ve been dying to see all the pictures…) and I’ll get back to positing some yummy recipes too. Lucky for you all I’m busy playing tourist while Brinton’s grandparents are in town, so by the end of the month I’m planning a “fun things to do in Hawaii for almost free” post. I have lots of ideas for where I want this blog to go, and I’m going to use September as kind of a transition time as I get there.

PS- That graphic above is a little doodle I created tonight. I’m still messing around with how to make it a free printable for you all. As soon as I do, I’ll link it below! In the meantime, feel free to pin it and spread some happiness!

See you all again soon, promise!

One thought on “And we’re back in 3…2…1…

Leave a Reply

