Roasted Broccoli with BBQ Chicken Thighs

Broccoli and Chicken Header

If y’all have been reading my blog for any length of time, I’m sure you’ve seen a trend emerge in the recipes I post. Our schedule is kind of crazy and I usually cook dinner last minute…meaning I need quick, easy meals so we can eat before midnight. This dinner couldn’t have been easier to prepare! Originally I was planning on just posting about the broccoli, but the chicken ended up being so amazing that I had to mention it as well. I don’t have step by step pictures of the chicken though…sorry! Like I said, I wasn’t planning on it. We also had rice with this meal…but it was just rice, nothing special.

For the broccoli, drizzle olive oil, salt, pepper, garlic (or garlic powder if you’re feeling lazy like I was) and parmesan cheese, and toss to coat well. Roast at 400°F for about 15 minutes. Done. Seriously…so easy, right?!

Roasted broccoli collage

The chicken was simple too! I lightly oiled the tinfoil so it wouldn’t stick, and laid the chicken skin-side down. I happened to have boneless thighs on hand which worked well because they don’t have to bake very long. After patting the chicken dry I lightly salted and peppered it, and then generously basted it with Sweet Baby Ray’s BBQ sauce on both sides. I put that in the oven for 20 minutes also at 400°F. When it came out of the oven I covered it with tinfoil and let it rest for bout 5 minutes. Done and done!

Broccoli and Chicken

See? Delicious meals don’t have to be time intensive or stressful. Sometimes simple is just better.

Linking up with Delicious Dish Tuesday and Tuesday’s Table!

2 thoughts on “Roasted Broccoli with BBQ Chicken Thighs

  1. I have never roasted broccoli before, but yours looks fabulous! You had me with the addition of parmesan cheese. 🙂
    Thank you so much for linking up with us at Delicious Dish Tuesday this week!

Leave a Reply

