Favorite Baby Items (10 Months)

I have a few legitimate favorite things this month! Most of Evan’s very favorite things are still not baby items–currently cardboard boxes are super high on his list–but there are a few things that I wanted to share with you. I’m gonna dive right in and keep it short and sweet because I still have a dinner to cook and laundry to do. Here we go!

10 months favorites collage

1/2/3/4/5/6

Aveeno Baby Fragrance Free Soothing Relief Creamy Wash and Aveeno Baby Fragrance Free Daily Moisture Lotion
This one is a dual favorite. A few months ago Evan had a really dry, rough patch of skin on his back. I didn’t really think it was eczema, but I definitely didn’t want him dealing with whatever it was, so I asked his pediatrician what we could do for it. He said it was likely the beginnings of  mild case of eczema and recommended a good moisturizer every day after his bath (which honestly I had seriously been slacking on) to try and keep it under control. I went to Target and picked up the Aveeno Baby Fragrance Free Daily Moisture Lotion mostly because I had seen pretty good reviews online and it was on sale, so I figured it couldn’t hurt to try it. Alone, it worked well, but when I started using the Aveeno Baby Fragrance Free Soothing Relief Creamy Wash (geez that’s a long name…) his skin went back to being baby soft and smooth. I had the wash since the end of last year and just never used it because it didn’t seem to lather quite as much as I preferred, but now I only use that. It is so soft on the skin, it does get a good lather if you work it in your hands first, and it rinses clean without any kind of residue feeling. All things that I like…and it cleared up our skin issue! Yay!

Munchkin Snack Tower
Evan got this as a gift from one of our friends, and we use it all the time. It is so convenient to have his snacks in compact containers that I know wont just accidentally pop open and create a mess everywhere! His snacks stay fresh without getting stale, I can stack as many as I need together and take them with us, and the pieces come apart easily (but not so easily that it defeats the purpose) so I can clean them. Evan likes to carry it by the handle on top too. Baby and mom approved!

Oball Rattle and Roll Car
Okay so I wrote about loving the Oball rattle last month…and we have a new Oball favorite. One of Evan’s friends had this car, and when Evan saw it he went nuts. He loved it! It was so cute watching him zoom it around the floor while he was crawling after it. We happened to be at Target later that night and saw one on sale…so we scooped it up and Evan was a very happy camper. Oball is becoming one of our favorite baby brands.

Summer Infant Pop ‘N Play Portable Playard
This one is more of a mommy favorite than a baby favorite. The Summer Infant Pop ‘N Play Portable Playard was just released at the beginning of the month and we bought one the day after it came out. With our apartment being so small we have limited storage options, so it is hard to be able to baby proof everything as we really should. This play yard is great because it is big enough that Evan can crawl around and play (safely!) but small enough that it doesn’t take up all of our floor space. Most of the time I’ll hop in there with him and we will play together because I don’t want him to think he’s in a cage or something, but it is nice to be able to get up and go to the bathroom without having to pee at lightning speed and race back into the room to make sure he hasn’t gotten into trouble. Know what I mean, moms and dads? I know you do. Anyway, this one is particularly nice because it folds up super compact and is really lightweight, so it is easy to transport too. We have taken ours camping, to fourth of July fireworks, and to the beach. It works great and is so convenient! They are making a canopy for it as well, but I don’t think it is out yet.

Baby Mum Mums
These rice husks are fantastic. I know I probably give Evan too many carb loaded snacks, but I love these ones because he can hold them himself and it is helping him learn how to take reasonable sized bites out of things. He loves the independence of eating them all on his own, and I love a snack that tastes good and helps him learn how to eat. They are super inexpensive at Walmart, which is awesome, and they come in a few flavors. We prefer the veggie ones. How much veggie stuff is actually in them…I don’t know…but enough that they can market it as such, so I’m cool with that.

Perfect timing! I put dinner in the oven just as I started writing this and it just beeped that it’s ready. I’ll share the recipe for what I made tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

