A Modern Twist on a Vintage Look

Polka dots.

I love polka dots. They are so fun yet so classic at the same time. And with a color combination of black, white, red, and grey, this look is incredibly versatile. I wore this outfit to work in the morning, came home and changed bottoms, and rocked the more casual pants look all night long. I love finding a look that is comfortable yet classy, and I love it even more when I can style one item two ways!

PD Options Collage

No surprises here…you all know I love Old Navy. I found this top on clearance there for under $5. Isn’t the ruffle detailing just adorable?! The pants I have had forever and the skirt was an awesome find when I was closet shopping a friend’s wardrobe before she left the island (thanks Karyna!) These red shoes are also an Old Navy find, but they are from a while back so I’m not sure if they are available anymore.

PD with Pants 3PD with Skirt 4PD with Skirt 2

I made the whole look pop with a bright red lip in Revlon’s ColorBurst Matte Balm Stick in the color Standout, and did a variation of my five minute hair fix for an up-do.

Hair updoHair updo braid detail

What’s your favorite way to wear polka dots?

Follow on Bloglovin

Linking up today!
Shanna//The Pleated Poppy//Get Your Pretty On//Transatlantic Blonde//Tucker Up//More Pieces of Me and On the Daily Express//Stylish Tuesday//Mix It Monday//Monday Must Haves//Tuesday Pretties//Let It Shine//Style Sessions

 

5 thoughts on “A Modern Twist on a Vintage Look

Leave a Reply

