The Man Crates Challenge

A few weeks ago I was contacted by a company called Man Crates to take part in a “create your own survival kit” challenge. I had never heard of Man Crates before, but the challenge sounded like a lot of fun, so I decided to check them out.

Um, y’all…this company is awesome. I for one am terrible at coming up with creative gifts–especially for the men in my life–so to see a website 100% dedicated to putting together fun, creative, and original gift ideas for men was really neat. They have so many great crates–everything from super stereotypical manly-men gifts, to a crate for the crazy sports junky, and even a survival kit for new dads. Plus, each crate comes packed not with “ribbons, fluff, or wrapping paper,” but with a laser-etched crowbar. Haha my husband thought that was awesome. And not gonna lie…I did too. I know he has his eye on The Clean Shave Crate, but I was absolutely salivating over The Bacon Crate. I know they are all marketed towards men, but seriously who doesn’t like bacon?!

Anyway, Brinton and I thought it would be fun for each of us to put together our own “survival kit.” Obviously this is a fun activity and not an outline for what would actually go in an emergency kit…although we might actually include the bacon. Ha, I’m kidding. Kind of.

Brinton’s Man Crate Survival Kit

Brinton's Man Crate Final

1/2/3/4/5

One. Cheerwine is this man’s obsession. We can’t get it here in Hawaii (it’s a southern thing), but he misses it so much. He doesn’t even drink soda that often, but when he does…it’s gotta be Cheerwine. Here he drinks Dr. Pepper instead, but it’s just not the same. Two. Bacon. Does this one really need an explanation? Three. Burt’s Bees Beeswax Lip Balm. Brinton ALWAYS has this in his pocket. I’m not even kidding. He doesn’t leave the house without it, and uses it all day long. It’s probably an addiction. It is my staple go-to stocking-stuffer for him at Christmas. Four. Ever since Brinton has switched to a safety razor, he has been so much more comfortable when he shaves. He has really sensitive skin, and the safety razor allows him to get a super close shave (which I love) without getting all bumpy and irritated (which he loves). It’s a win-win situation. Five. I’ve mentioned before that my husband is a heathen and loves Duke basketball, but he also loves playing basketball. This just seemed entirely appropriate for him.

My ManCrate Survival Kit

Maria's Man Crate Final

1/2/3/4/5/6/7

One. Cheeseburgers are my favorite food. I’m pretty sure of it. I don’t know if I’m ever not in the mood for a cheeseburger. I’m sure at some point I’m not craving one, but especially since being pregnant I could eat a cheeseburger pretty much any day any time. Notice this one has bacon on it. I’M JUST SAYIN’. Two. This Sephora crystal nail file is my go-to file. It never gets dull and makes my nails look awesome. Plus it comes with this cute case. Adorable. Three. Continuing with the nail obsession…this wouldn’t be my survival kit without some kind of nail polish in it. My favorites are still the Sensationail polishes, although I see now that the new movement online is Jamberry nail wraps(which I have not tried yet). Perhaps I’ll have to check them out. Four. Our Canon Powershot G15 camera is awesome. It’s not too hard to me to figure out how to use, and it’s small enough that I can take it with me places without feeling weighed down. Ever since the baby was born I just can’t get enough of that little face and I am taking pictures constantly. Five. Remember that post where I said I love to organize things and color code my lists and stuff? These are my current favorite pens to do that with. They don’t bleed through paper and they are bright and happy colors…love. Six. Blistex Lip Medex saves my lips all the time. I have crazy dry lips which I inevitably end up picking at–I know, I know–but putting this on at night helps me wake up with refreshed, smooth, happy lips in the morning. Seven. I think a good pair of sunglasses are essential. For me, I always have prescription sunglasses, and I prefer to have them polarized with a nice anti-reflective on the lenses. But that’s just the optician in me being obsessed again.

Well, I was only supposed to pick four or five things for my crate…but it wouldn’t really be my crate if I weren’t completely indecisive and had to over pack it. Story of my life, you know?

Wasn’t this fun?! I had a blast with this. Thanks Man Crates! You guys are awesome.

Follow on Bloglovin

Disclosure: This post was inspired by Man Crates, however I was not compensated in any way and all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

