Anniversary Date Night Denim

Yesterday Brinton and I celebrated our four year wedding anniversary! It blows my mind to think that it has already been four wonderful years. I feel like they have flown by so fast, and at the same time like we have been married for way longer than that. We had a great day with one another and were even able to get a sitter for Evan in the evening so we could go on a real date just the two of us (thank you Rachelle and TJ!!!)

Our day was filled with chocolates and flowers, dinner and movies, and spending time relaxing with one another. I feel so lucky to call this man my husband. He is without a doubt the most amazing person I know. The amount I love him could never be fully expressed in words, but it never stops me from trying. I love him more each moment. That might sound like a big claim, but it’s so true. Every day, I come to a new understanding of what love is and what it really means to be completely in love with him. I am so blessed. A lot of people say that when a baby becomes part of the family that things change between husband and wife and life gets harder, but for us…it has only gotten better. We have changed, but we have grown so much closer with one another, and when I see the way he loves Evan and how Evan looks up at him, my heart becomes so full it could burst.

Happy Anniversary my love! I am so excited that we get to have an eternity of anniversaries to celebrate together.

Kiss collage

Turns out, the millionth kiss is even better than the first. Pictures from first dating in high school in 2006 through now.

WP_20140618_19_31_14_Pro

Dinner selfie!

For our dinner date I wanted to wear something fun but casual. I got this pink top at Old Navy a few months ago and paired it with a pair of dark-wash, wide leg denim jeans and cute nude high heels. The picture doesn’t really do it much justice, but this outfit was so cute! I love that my beaded necklace went with it so well too. I think next time I’ll trade in my heels for my new favorite wedges, which probably would have helped me look a little taller! Last time I was at Old Navy I noticed that this top is on clearance now, so scoop it up while you still can!

Anniversary Date

After our meal at Nico’s at Pier 38. If you all are ever in Honolulu, you have got to go to this restaurant. Dinner was delicious!

Yes, this post was way more about love than fashion. Sometimes you just have to write about what really matters (but you can still look cute doing it!)

PS-This is my 100th post on my blog!

Link ups! The Pleated Poppy//Transatlantic Blonde//Color Brigade//Tucker Up//More Pieces of Me and On the Daily Express//Trend Spin//Stylish Tuesday

3 thoughts on “Anniversary Date Night Denim

Leave a Reply

