Father’s Day in Pictures and Delicious Dish Tuesday

I hope all of the dads out there had a terrific father’s day weekend! We had a lovely laid back morning, went to church, got to Skype with both sides of the family in the afternoon, and then enjoyed yummy fry bread tacos with our good friends for dinner. It was a great day! I know I wrote a whole post on here to my dad, but I wanted to go ahead and express how grateful I am for my husband and what a wonderful father he is to our baby. He is amazing, and I am the luckiest girl in the world to be married to him! Happy Father’s Day my love!

Gift bag

Presents!

Father's Day Shirt

Evan made this shirt all by himself! Isn’t he talented? Haha. I made the card though. So fun!

family photo

Brinton loved his shirt so much he figured out a way to wear it all day…even to church! It was so sweet of him, and he got so many compliments! And yes, that is the DIY necklace from last week’s post!

I also wanted to share a really yummy new pork recipe that I made up tonight. I was craving pork chops, which I usually bread with Italian breadcrumbs and bake…but I was out of breadcrumbs. I decided instead I would use panko…which I apparently am almost out of as well. I decided to just wing it, and came up with this meal, which I am calling Top Crusted Panko Pork Chops.

Meal close up with title

Pork collage

1. Pat the pork dry and season with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and paprika. 2. Broil at 400°F for about six minutes. 3. Flip chops over, season, and spread a thin layer of mayo on the pork; top with panko. 4. Broil for another 5 minutes until pork is cooked through and panko is crunchy.

Pork chop halved

Moment of truth! I cut it open and it was still a little too pink for me. After I snapped this picture I popped it back in the oven for another two minutes and it was perfect! Yum!

I made these with a side of pan-grilled zucchini–delish!

Zucchini collage

I don’t have a grill pan, but I do have a wavy knife that gives the same effect! The wavy knife probably has an actual name, but I don’t know what it is, haha.

It turned out really yummy and I think I’ll definitely be making it again. I never would have thought to use mayo on the meat until one day when I saw a chicken recipe like that on the side of the mayo bottle, but it works really well to keep the meat moist and help the crumbs to crisp up. It’s a keeper.

Linking up for Delicious Dish Tuesday!

 

5 thoughts on “Father’s Day in Pictures and Delicious Dish Tuesday

  1. YUM! I love panko (it really makes everything so much yummier). 🙂 The mayo sounds like a tasty addition too!
    Thanks so much for sharing with us at Delicious Dish Tuesday!
    Also, totally love the shirt. Way way cute. And so sweet that daddy wore it all day! ❤

  2. That shirt is adorable! I’m glad to hear y’all had a great father’s day! And that recipe looks delicious, seriously! Zucchini must’ve been a trend this week at the link up, and your recipe with it looks amazing! Thanks for sharing at DDT. I hope to see another tasty recipe tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

