High Five for Friday

Ever since I started doing these H54F posts the weeks really seem to breeze by. I hope all of you have had a great week like I have! As per usual, let’s get right to it.

1. I’m working on making my blog a little more user friendly and designing a simple, clean layout. Mind you, I’m doing all of this on my own and trying to learn the coding along the way, so if things seem to look a little funny around here every now and then…I’m working on it!

2. For some reason commenting with OpenID has been totally messed up for me for the last two weeks or so, which is really frustrating because most of the blogs I follow are Blogger blogs and now I can’t comment on them. It makes it really difficult to connect with all of you wonderful people out there when I can’t leave a comment on your blog! Also to all the link up people…I know the rules are to visit other blogs and leave comments–believe me, I’m trying! If anyone knows how to fix this issue please let me know. From what I can tell it seems to be a common problem out there.

3. My husband and I both have the whole day off together today. Since we work opposite schedules trying to make sure someone is always home with the baby this is a pretty rare occurrence, and I am thrilled that he is sitting here by my side today (and helping me figure out blog stuff…I love this man so much!) And yes, we did take this picture just now, because we are awesome and super fun. Anyone who knows us in person will attest to that, haha.Image4. I was messing around with my manicure this week and came up with this kind of wacky, really fun design. When I was mixing nail colors for last week’s manicure I loved the swirled look as the colors were coming together, and this week I figured I would try to “mix” colors directly on my nail, and it worked! So fun!

Lavender and turquoise nails5. Brinton’s first Father’s Day is Sunday, and our anniversary is on Wednesday! I’m looking forward to a great week next week…I can’t wait for all the celebrating! I’m also really excited for his Father’s day gift which Evan and I made for him together. I’d show you all a preview, but since the hubs reads the blog (and is sitting next to me as I type this) you’ll just have to wait and see!

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!

Linking up with Lauren ElizabethFive on FridayFriday FavoritesAmanda’s Friday FavoritesConfessional Friday, and Friday Blog Hop!

4 thoughts on “High Five for Friday

Leave a Reply

