Zucchini Crisps

Chung-Ah is my new favorite foodie. Her blog Damn Delicious is absolutely amazing and the first time I stumbled upon it I was literally drooling all over myself looking at her pictures–I wanted to stop what I was doing and cook every single recipe I saw. Whenever I am stumped for a recipe now, I go straight to her blog. Do not pass go. Do not collect $200. Just go to her blog. You wont be disappointed.

A few nights ago I needed a side dish for pan seared pork chops (which I have posted on the blog before here), and having seen a simple recipe for these zucchini crisps on Damn Delicious the first time I found the site, I decided to try them out.Zucchini crispsOh my goodness.

These were so yummy.Zucchini crisps top viewI ate more of these than the pork that I made. They were crispy and crunchy, salty from the parmesan but slightly sweet from the zucchini. They were just perfect. I probably could have baked them to make them a bit healthier, but Chung-Ah fried them and made them look so delicious that I wanted them the exact same way!

The process is simple. Just slice, flour, egg, bread, and fry. The breading I used was just Italian style panko, pepper, and parmesan cheese. You can add any other yummy spices that you’d like, but I just kept it simple. We ended up dipping them in ranch, but they would have been so amazing with a spicy chipotle sauce or something of the sort.How to do it collageOh man these were so good. I want to go make more now. Is it bad to have these for a late breakfast?

Go check out Damn Delicious! (She has no idea who I am, but I’m a big fan!)

Linking up today for Delicious Dish Tuesday!

4 thoughts on “Zucchini Crisps

  1. I just had zucchini patties with dinner tonight and they were great, but these look DELICIOUS! I’ll definitely be adding this recipe to my cookbook 🙂

  2. Looks delicious! I love panko bread crumbs too; they make everything better and they’re WAY better than any other bread crumbs! :0
    Thanks so much for sharing with us at Delicious Dish Tuesday!

  3. These look so so yummy! I once tried Zucchini “fries” and they didn’t turn out that great, but these look way better. Thanks for sharing at DDT; I’m going to pin these so I can try them later!

Leave a Reply

