Bright Colors for Summer

Yellow skirt 1

Does anyone have a piece of clothing in their closet that they have had for what seems like forever? I have had this skirt since high school, and I have loved it since I bought it. It is such a bright, pretty color yellow, and the beading detail adds just enough to the skirt to make it a little different. It was one of those Forever 21 finds that was super inexpensive and definitely worth purchasing. I love pairing it with a white top for a clean summery look.

Yellow skirt 2 Bottom close up 2

Also, as soon as I saw these shoes (at Ross!) I loved them. At the time they still seemed a little expensive, so I decided to hold off on purchasing them. A few weeks later when I went back to get them, they were gone! I should know by now that when I see something at Ross that I want, I really just need to buy it immediately. I somehow lucked out and after visiting probably six different Ross stores in my area (we have a ton in Hawaii) I found them! The ones I originally fell in love with were a bit darker which I think would have been nicer on my skin tone, but I love the pattern on the wedge in this pair so much. Since they were the only ones I could find and I didn’t want to continue to be on the hunt for the other ones, I decided they would work just fine. They are so comfortable too! I love wedges…I get the height without the pain of high heels by the end of the day!

Shoes close up

I paired this DIY bright lime green necklace with the outfit to really give it that summery vibe. Yep, I made it myself! I’ll be sharing the how-to on the blog this month, so you can all make one of your own. I really like the green color and I find it adds something interesting to my more simple outfits.

Top close up

When we were done with pictures, I switched from my skirt to a pair of Bermuda shorts to play in the sand for a while.  Gotta be comfy!

Denim optionOh I just love that little face!!!

Linking up today!
Shanna//The Pleated Poppy//Get Your Pretty On//Transatlantic Blonde//Color Brigade//Tucker Up//More Pieces of Me and On the Daily Express//Trend Spin//Stylish Tuesday

 

12 thoughts on “Bright Colors for Summer

  1. Pingback: All About Accessories | Maria Simply Smiling

Leave a Reply

