Two Ingredient Cookies

Image

When one of my friends told me that she had made simple, healthy, and delicious cookies with only two ingredients, I was a little skeptical. I believed the simple and healthy part…but delicious? Really?

I was definitely surprised by how yummy these cookies were! All you need is two ripe bananas and one cup of oats. That’s it! You can leave it at that or add some mix-in options. Some of my favorite mix-ins are peanut butter (just a few spoonfuls), craisins, and white or regular chocolate chips. I’m allergic to most tree nuts, but I’m sure walnuts, almonds, or pecans would work well too if you like them!

Because all bananas are different sizes, sometimes you’ll have to play with the ratio of bananas and oats just a bit. You want to make sure that the batter is pretty wet, because otherwise after it is baked they wont taste very sweet…they will just taste like bland oats (and that’s not very yummy!) For that matter, don’t use too many mix-ins either, otherwise you’ll need to add more bananas. It’s important to use parchment paper or to grease your baking tray well to make sure they won’t stick. Use a spoon to plop the batter onto the baking sheet, and bake at 350°F for about 15 minutes.

Image

Don’t these look so good? Just mash up the bananas, add the oats, toss in any mix-in favorites, plop onto a baking sheet, and pop them in the oven. And you don’t even have to feel bad for eating them all!

Simple, easy, delicious! And because they are healthy, I don’t feel bad if I have two or three…dozen. Haha. Kidding! Maybe.

Enjoy!

Linking up for Delicious Dish Tuesday!

2 thoughts on “Two Ingredient Cookies

  1. So I just finished working out and then decided to go look at all of the awesome recipes linked up with us at DDT and I’m bumming; Bumming because there are so many amazing looking recipes (especially dessert ones) and I can’t have them. And then I look here. You saved me- I love you!!! lol Seriously, I’m going to make these. I used up the last of our bananas today in our fruit smoothies, but I’m going tomorrow to get some more and I WILL be making these cookies to help my sweets cravings without the guilt. Thank you SO much for sharing this recipe with us!!!!

  2. So I made 2 batches of these yesterday (came out to about 20 or so cookies). One I added chocolate chips, the other I added peanut butter. WOW. I love them!! The kids liked the one with peanut butter, and only 2 of the 4 liked the other one. BUT, I love them ALL and I may or may not have eaten half of the 20 cookies. 😛 lol I love how guiltless they are though, and they really curb my sweets cravings. Thanks again, SO MUCH, for sharing with us at DDT! This is one of my FAV recipes I’ve tried from the DDT submissions! 🙂 Also, I’m totally making more tonight. Going to try some with pecans. MMM!

Leave a Reply

