April and May Favorites

My goodness today has been so busy. I know for pretty much everyone else, it is already tomorrow, but here in Hawaii it is still Saturday, and since I promised my April and May favorites were going to be up today I am going to deliver on that!

Last month I never got around to posting my favorites. By the time I was ready to do it, it was already the middle of May…so I decided why not combine the two months and call it good? So, that’s what we are doing! I feel like this is kind of a random assortment of things, but isn’t it always?

Tory Burch Sunglasses-I know I posted about these a few weeks ago (yes, it is the same picture), but since they came in I have been obsessed. These are hands down my favorite sunglasses, and I am even more stoked about them because they are in my prescription. I love the way they fit my head, the coverage they give, the polarized and slightly gradient lenses, but most of all, I love how kind of cat-eye they are! Retro with a modern twist for sure. It’s going to take a lot to top these sunglasses. I have a feeling they will hold the top spot as my favorites for a while…and this is really saying something since I have three other pairs of prescription sunglasses and at least four plano (regular) sunglasses. Perks of working for a glasses company, I suppose! TB sunNYC Liquid Lipshine-These are the best! I was going to take a picture of my collection, but…I forgot. I’m at a friend’s house babysitting now, otherwise I’d get right on it. Anyway, I love these because they feel so nice on the lips (not tacky at all) and the color payoff is great! Some of the colors are a bit more sheer than others–I wish the coral one in particular was more pigmented–but in general I haven’t found a color I didn’t like. Plus, since these are NYC, you know they are inexpensive! I think they retail for $1.99 or so. Can’t beat that! Since they are just a gloss the color doesn’t last super long, but I don’t even care. We are in a serious relationship and we aren’t breaking up any time soon.

Photo from NYC website

Photo via NYC website

Briannas’ Home Style Rich Poppy Seed Dressing-Y’all…this dressing. Ohmygoodness. The other night we were over at a friend’s house and last minute she decided to make a salad. After looking through the fridge she realized all she had for the salad was lettuce. No joke…because of this dressing I had three servings…yes…of just lettuce. It is so good. It’s like a flavor explosion of amazingness. (Side note…amazingness is underlined in red. Is that not a word? Because it should be. Haha.) I’m actually sitting here typing this waiting (anxiously) for my husband to get off work so he can stop at the store (Safeway) on the way home and buy this dressing so I can finally eat dinner. Am I crazy? Maybe. (Probably.) But I made a salad for dinner tonight and I feel that it would be wrong to eat it with anything but this dressing. So I’ll wait. Only 33 more minutes…

Photo via Target

Photo via Target

Old Navy-Well this one shouldn’t be a surprise to anyone who has been reading my blog in the last two months. Pretty much every outfit I have shared on here has been from Old Navy. Their clothes this season are fantastic. ON is usually all hit or miss for me, and I have been winning winning winning lately! I started to become more of an ON fan when I was pregnant because it was one of the only places that I found cute and affordable maternity clothing (I got a pair of fantastic maternity pants for $2.47 on clearance…what?!) and so when I was back down to my normal size postpartum I decided to give them a try again. I am so glad I did! When my budget gets a little bigger and I get this blog off the ground, I’m planning on having an ON gift card giveaway…so spread the word, share with your friends, and keep checking back to see when that will be!

All of my Old Navy favorite outfits from the last few months! 1/2/3/4

All of my Old Navy favorite outfits from the last few months!
1/2/3/4

Jessica Simpson Wallet-I found this wallet at Ross a while back and I am really glad I bought it. It’s the first wallet I have used in a while that has actually stayed organized since I purchased it. I don’t think I have ever had to sit down and clean it out. It has two compartments which I love, and it has plenty of space for all of my cards and everything else. I also love the color so much! It’s holding up nicely and I use it every day, so hopefully it lasts quite a long time.Bottom half 2 Jillian Michaels Ripped in 30-At the very end of this workout, Jillian says, “Transformation is not a future event, it is a present activity.”  I love that! Today was the first day I tried this program. Confession? It kicked my butt. I have done absolutely nothing since having Evan to get back into shape. I have been lucky enough to lose all of the baby weight and am back down to my pre-pregnant weight, but everything is much…squishier. I am definitely not as toned as I was before the baby, and I get winded a lot more easily than I used to. I finally decided I was actually going to get off my butt and do something about it instead of just thinking about doing it, and today was that day. “I just had a baby” really can’t be my excuse anymore at nine months postpartum, and being worried about my C-section recovery can’t either! I’m good to go…I just have to do it! I found these exercises to be challenging but not impossible, and I appreciated Jillian’s motivation through the whole thing. I only made it through just over 20 minutes today, but I am proud of myself for doing something. My goal is to be able to get through the whole thing by the end of next week, and then be completely ripped in 30 days, like the video said. Haha. Serious about the first part…kidding about the second. We’ll see how it goes!Jillian Michaels Ripped in 30 I’m giving an honorable mention to Make Up For Ever’s Mat Velvet + makeup. I’ve only tried a sample from Sephora, but so far I really like it. I’ll try it out longer or see if I can find a nice dupe for it and let you know my thoughts.

Wow! I feel like I just talked a lot, but I suppose I was catching up for two months, so it is what it is! In case any of you are wondering, it is now t-minus fifteen minutes until dressing arrives. So. Excited.

Did any of you have any favorite things this month that you think I should try? Let me know…I’m always open to new favorites!

One thought on “April and May Favorites

Leave a Reply

