Nine Months

This little man is nine months old today! It’s hard to believe that he is three-quarters of the way through his first year. On Wednesday he will be 39 weeks, 2 days old, which is how long he was inside of me. Crazy to think that we are passing the point where now he has been outside of my body longer than he was inside! It all seems to have flown by, and every day I see a little bit more of the big boy he is becoming. I wish I could just squish him so he would stay this little longer!

This month Evan had so many firsts! He tried a ton of new foods (and boy oh boy can this kid eat!), we celebrated my first Mother’s Day, and he fell off of the bed for the first time (don’t worry…he was fine and I definitely cried way longer than he did). He learned how to sit up from laying down, how to pull himself up to standing in his crib, how to feed himself, and how to crawl…and that was all in the same week! He is becoming so independent, which makes little things like feeding him more of an adventure than it used to be, but I love watching him problem solving when he encounters something new or is trying to do something on his own. I’m sure all mommies feel this way…but my baby is so smart. He knows how to use the remote control to control our fan and is absolutely fascinated by light-switches. Needless to say, there is a lot of on-off-on-off happening around our house. He loves to read and will spend so much time flipping page by page through his favorite books, sometimes “talking” and telling me what is happening in the story, and sometimes just giggling to himself when he sees a funny page. It’s adorable. He is so playful and a complete mama’s boy, and I love this special relationship that we have. I never knew my love could grow so much.

Nine months old, Evan! You’re getting so big!

Month 9 Final

9 Months 4

9 Months 5

9 Months 2

9 Month Collage

9 Months 7

9 Months 6

Our 8 month baby favorites are coming up later this week!

Leave a Reply

