Braided Bangs and a Striped Dress

I have absolutely loved my hair since getting it cut by the fabulous Sarah Rose here in Honolulu. It takes me so much less time to style it now, and I love how it turns out every time. Sometimes when I am in a rush in the mornings or just want to pull my bangs back, I’ll throw on a headband to get my hair out of my face. But the thing is…I almost always hate headbands. The elastic ones never seem to stay on my head, and the other kind are hard to wear since I wear glasses every day. Something always seems to get in the way. The other day as I was getting ready before rushing out the door, I decided to try and braid my bangs back and pull my hair half up. I love the way it turned out, and all you need is a hair-tie, some bobby pins, and hairspray!

ImageThe how-to is so simple: French braid your bangs and tuck the tail of the braid under a section of hair. Bobby pin into place, pull your hair half up, and secure with a hair-tie. For added interest, I made a small opening in my hair just above the elastic and looped my hair through. Hairspray and you’re finished!

I really like this dress too. It’s cute and comfortable, and works well paired with these wedge boots! It’s on clearance at Old Navy now…go check it out and see if you can get a great deal!

Confession…I took this picture this morning when I realized I hadn’t gotten a picture of my whole outfit yesterday. I threw my hair back up in the same hairstyle and didn’t even attempt to put on any make up. The dress is still cute…but the rest of me looks like I just woke up. Which I had. So…yeah. Haha. Oh well, right?

ImageLinking up with Shanna, The Pleated Poppy, Style Sessions, and Get Your Pretty On!

 

3 thoughts on “Braided Bangs and a Striped Dress

  1. Pingback: April and May Favorites | Maria Simply Smiling

Leave a Reply

