He Lives!

Painting by Joseph Brickey

Painting by Joseph Brickey

This is my favorite painting of Christ at the Tomb. It hangs in the Laie Hawaii Temple, and though you can’t really tell from this print, the colors are so vivid and bright that the first time I saw it I literally stopped in my tracks. The painting itself is nearly life-sized, and it feels almost as if Christ is illuminated and glowing standing right there in front of you. My husband and I have searched high and low for this painting so we could hang it in out home, but unfortunately it was commissioned only for the church and isn’t available for distribution (I somehow managed to find this picture pinned on Pinterest). I’m glad that I found at least this picture of it, because every time I see it I feel the Spirit.

On this wonderful resurrection Sunday, I feel fortunate to have a personal relationship with my Savior Jesus Christ. I am grateful for everything He has done for me in my life, and every blessing that I have received because of Him. Though I have taken a bit of a journey in finding my faith, the one thing that has never wavered has been my faith in Christ. He is my Savior and my King, and I know that because of Him, we can live again. What a wonderful and amazing miracle. He lives!

Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

