March Favorites

Well, one-quarter of 2014 is already gone. Springtime is finally upon us–though I’m not sure why I’m saying finally…it’s always warm here in Hawaii and now is the time of year for increasing humidity (yuck). But for everyone else who has had horrible winters, I’m sure it’s nice to have a breath of spring air! Looking back on my month, here are just a few things I have been loving.

PS-I’ll try to keep these monthly favorite posts confined to things NOT baby related since I’m doing separate monthly posts on that. Sound good? Good.

Homemade Clif/granola bars– Oh my goodness. These things are so good. The only problem is that I want them always…which may be counterproductive to my attempts to eat healthier. But regardless, they are delicious and are so super simple to make. I was going to do a whole blog post about making them, but I found the recipe I use online, and her pictures are way nicer than mine would have been anyway. Check it out here.

Sarah Rose– I have lived in Hawaii for about 2.5 years now and I haven’t been to the same hair-stylist twice. I seriously could not find anyone who could cut my hair and I would like it the next day. Last year I found Sarah Rose through a LivingSocial deal, and I am so glad I did. When I went back to NC for Christmas I decided to get all of my hair chopped off on a whim (well…to my shoulders…but it was a lot of hair coming off…) and I ended up hating it. I waited a few months to try and make it work, but it was a no-go. Enter Sarah! This girl is amazing. I came in to see her again and vaguely described what I wanted and she delivered to a T. I absolutely love love love my hair (and now I don’t regret having cut off all my length). I finally found my go-to stylist! Any of you who live on O’ahu have got to check her out!

Date Night– This month was the first time since having Evan that Brinton and I were able to go out on a date just the two of us. It was so nice! We enjoyed an absolutely delicious Korean meal at a nice restaurant and then went out to Coldstone to kind of recreate our first date in high school and get ice cream. We ordered the same thing as our very first date too! I got cake-batter with chocolate sprinkles and Brinton got coconut with graham cracker pieces. It was such a sweet evening (er…no pun intended…) and we really appreciated our friends Rachelle and TJ for babysitting for us!

Date Night Collage

Hooray for blurry cell phone pictures!

These shoes– Ever since I found these on sale at Old Navy I have been wearing them with everything. I even blogged about them with this outfit. I love the color, the pattern, and the way they are so ridiculously comfortable…they are my new go-to. Luckily they are still available if you want to grab a pair for yourself!

Shoes close up

Parks and Recreation– I know I am super late on this…but this show is hilarious. Probably why we have been binge watching it on Netflix for the past few weeks. I love finding a great show!

I think that’s about it. Well, not true. I have way more favorites than that…but they are mostly food. Haha. Plus I am super hungry while I’m writing this so maybe I just need to eat. Anyway…goodbye March! You were great!

Leave a Reply

