Striped Maxi Skirt

Last week as I was visiting other blogs through the link-ups I participate in, I stumbled across someone who said that maxi skirts are like the sweatpants of dressing up, and I have to agree in the best way possible! I love a maxi skirt because I can dress it up or down, and it is so super comfortable. When I found this one on sale at Ross for just a few dollars, I didn’t hesitate to buy it!

This is such a simple look, but nice enough that I feel put together. If I’m being completely honest, all of these pieces are super inexpensive, and I got most of my outfit second hand from a friend who was moving (and let me tell you…I  am all about free clothes! Who doesn’t love free?) 

ImageImage

Image

Image

 

PS, if any of you wear glasses and don’t have a pair of prescription sunglasses (and no, transition lenses do not count), get them! They are absolutely amazing and have made my eyes so much more comfortable when I am out and about. Plus, they can be super cute! Protect your eyes! (Sorry, y’all. The optician in me is getting off her soapbox now…)

Linking up with The Pleated Poppy, Get Your Pretty On, and Because Shanna Said So!

Leave a Reply

