Casual Wednesday

Now that I am back at work, I revel in my days off when I can be casual and comfortable. Don’t get me wrong–I love dressing up for work and having something motivate me to look nice and put together every day, but some days I just want to wear jeans and a t-shirt. Enter today’s outfit.

Purple shirt full 2

So comfortable. This purple shirt puts a twist on the classic jeans and white tee that I love so much and brightens up the whole look. Plus, it is super soft. I mean really cozy soft. Who doesn’t love that?

My main accessory today? A diaper bag (okay…one of my like 6 diaper bags…) and my little one, on my hip. He has been pretty clingy today because they are doing construction on our building and it has been so loud that he keeps getting scared! But I don’t mind the extra cuddles one bit.

Purple shirt with baby

Shoes and bag

Loafers

Jewelry

Shirt: Old Navy (exact)
Pants: Target (similar)
Shoes: Target (Sadly discontinued. Similar here.)
Diaper Bag: Vera Bradley “Squared Away” (discontinued, but available on Ebay still)
Ring: From a small shop in Lucca, Italy
Earrings: Belk (similar)
Necklace: A gift from my Mother-in-law. I’ll find out where she had it made and might even do a whole post on it because this necklace is just too amazing to not share the details!
Glasses: Anne Klein (also discontinued, and not available to order anymore. Similar shape here.)

Today ended up being one of those unpredictable days where nothing went exactly as planned! It wasn’t my intention to be posting this so late in the day, but sometimes you just have to go with the flow and what happens, happens. At least I had a comfy outfit to tackle today with!

Linking up with The Pleated Poppy and Get Your Pretty On!

One thought on “Casual Wednesday

  1. Pingback: April and May Favorites | Maria Simply Smiling

Leave a Reply

