Bold Patterns

Confession: I splurged.

Image

It has been a very long time since I have gone shopping. Being pregnant last year, money being tight, and figuring out what my body is doing postpartum have pretty much put the brakes on expanding my wardrobe at all. But now that I am nearly back to my pre-pregnancy size, I decided to head to the mall and see if I could find some new clothes.

Enter Old Navy. Ever since this post on Ashley’s blog (I talk as if I actually know her…ha!) I have been dying for a cute polka dot shirt. I almost never find anything at Old Navy. I don’t know what it is, but usually, their clothes just fit me kind of weird. Most of the maternity clothes I found were from there though, so I decided to at least give it a try. The shirt she was wearing in her pictures was supposedly on sale too…and I’m a sucker for a good sale. I’m so glad I went in! I didn’t find the shirt she talked about (no more in my size now that it is on clearance), but I did find awesome pants. These pants are SO much fun, and they were even on sale. I wanted to get a few pairs, but I didn’t feel like I could splurge that much, so I stuck with just the one pair for now. As I kept looking I found the cutest shoes too…and then something like five shirts, two dresses, and a pair of jeans. What?! That never happens! By the way…Old Navy isn’t paying me to say nice things (are you kidding me? Only like twelve people even read this blog, haha.) I really did just have fantastic luck and was able to get a few really nice pieces. I topped it off by getting some new accessories at Forever 21–because who can resist super cheap/trendy jewelry??? I completed the look with a cute nail design, which I think tied it all together pretty nicely!

Image

Image

Image

ImageWant to see how I did my nails? Keep an eye out for the tutorial later this week!

Linking up with The Pleated Poppy and Get Your Pretty On!

5 thoughts on “Bold Patterns

  1. Pingback: March Favorites | Maria Simply Smiling

  2. Pingback: One Dress, Two Ways | Maria Simply Smiling

  3. Pingback: April and May Favorites | Maria Simply Smiling

Leave a Reply

