Five Minute Hair Fix

Ever wake up in the morning looking like this?

BedheadYeah, that was me the other morning, with only 10 minutes left to finish my hair, pack a lunch, eat breakfast, and get out the door to work. Like my work shirt?

Anyway, I clearly could not walk into work with my hair looking like that, but I also didn’t have time to break out my straightener to fix what was happening on my head…so I got creative.

Finished look collage verticalI remember seeing something pretty similar to this on Pinterest once. With pretty much no time left to get ready, I was in a bind, so I decided to try it out. It worked perfectly! A step-by-step pictorial follows:

Step-by-step pictorial

1. Gather hair to the side 2. Tie into side pony 3. Separate hair to create “pocket” 4. Flip ponytail up and tuck into pocket 5. Bobby pin as much as necessary 6. Keep bobby pinning…seriously 7. End up with a simple, tucked up-do 8. Add hair accessories for fun! I used a flower, but a decorative hair clip would work great as well!

There you go! Simple, fast, and my new “I woke up late and didn’t have time to wash my hair but still want to look pretty” hair. Try it out and let me know how you like it!

3 thoughts on “Five Minute Hair Fix

  1. Pingback: A Modern Twist on a Vintage Look | Maria Simply Smiling

Leave a Reply

