Weeks 32 through 39

Okay, so because I was a slacker I kind of completely abandoned my pregnancy updates. At the time, I didn’t really care too much (more on that later), but I’m really starting to regret it because now I enjoy having something written down to look back on. Let me tell you…”pregnesia” is a real thing, and in my experience it does not get better once the baby comes! I feel like I have mommy-brain big time, and it would have been nice to have kept track of things a little more closely instead of just thinking I would remember. But, oh well. It is what it is!

I’m planning on writing a more detailed post later, including the story of Evan’s birth, but for now, I think I’ll sum up the pregnancy in pictures…

The culmination of the week by week chalkboard updates:

Image

Image

 

Image

My maternity photos! I haven’t had a chance to post them anywhere yet, but I love the way they turned out. A big thank you to my very talented husband and our friends Tami and Darren for helping us out! (And to my mother-in-law for editing them!!!)Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

 

Image

 

Image

One final look at the before and after. 8 weeks on the left, and 39 weeks on the right.

Image

And then, on August 26, 2013, we had a baby. 

Leave a Reply

