7 months later…

Well, I clearly took a break from blogging (again, haha). My computer died quite some time ago, and it made blogging really difficult, because though I could have blogged from my phone, it was inconvenient and uncomfortable. On top of that, of course, I had my sweet baby boy, and that left me with even less time! So I decided to take a long break and venture back to the blog when I felt ready. I wanted to start again at the beginning of the year, but I didn’t make the extra effort since I still had computer problems. After having saved up some extra Christmas and birthday money, this week I finally invested in a sleek new Chromebook (hooray for a computer in my budget!) and decided the best way to break this baby in was to write a blog post, so…here I am!

Sometime in the next week or so, I’ll probably do one or two large catch up posts for my friends and family who follow me on here about the last leg of my pregnancy and the first 6 months of Evan’s life. I can’t believe that time has flown by so quickly and my baby turns 6 months old next week! It is amazing to me how much he has grown and changed in such a short amount of time. Every day he learns something new or discovers something about the world, and it has been such a fantastic adventure to watch him explore and learn. I think my favorite sound in the whole world is hearing his tiny giggles, especially when the only thing that made him laugh was me laughing at how adorable he is. My mom told me over and over again while I was pregnant that it was impossible for her to even try to describe the love I would feel when Evan came into our lives, and she was right. It really is an all encompassing love that words cannot explain. Life has been a whirlwind since then, and though sometimes exhausted, I am loving every minute of it. 

I think that’s all I’ll write for tonight. Just a little dip back into the blogging world before I start posting more regularly. It feels good to have a computer again, and even better to be back to blogging!

Leave a Reply

