Three Years, One Month

This week has been kind of a rough week for me. I’ve been having a hard time for the past few days, and along with the blues has come the “I don’t feel like doing anything, including blogging” feeling. I kind of abandoned my blog schedule, the dishes, laundry, and meal planning, which I think has ended stressing me out more…but I know most of you know the feeling that I’m talking about. When it strikes, it is kind of hard to get going again.

Lucky for me, I have an amazing husband. My husband is such a good man. I really do feel like I am the luckiest person in the whole world to be able to have fallen in love with my best friend. He is the most caring, selfless, genuine person that I know. I am so grateful for the way that he lifts me up and supports me no matter what we are going through, and I am thankful for the example of service he is to me and will be to our children. This man is not only ever willing to help other people, but he drops everything to do so, whether he is asked or not. Brinton, you are a wonderful person, and I love you beyond what my vocabulary can express.

We were married June 18, 2010, which makes our 3 year anniversary…last month. See how I’m not on top of things? This year we are watching our budgets pretty closely as we wait for baby to arrive, so we weren’t able to give each other gifts, or a vacation weekend to another island as we had hoped to do, but we were able to go out to a nice dinner and see one of our favorite comedians, Brian Regan. Wer had a fantastic anniversary, but suddenly it was July already and I realized I hadn’t blogged about it as I had wanted to. So, here is to today, my love. Happy three years and one month of wedded bliss! I feel both honored and blessed that I get to share eternity with you.

Wedding 4 Wedding 3 Wedding 2 Wedding 1 UNC vs Duke Cake Temple wedding Me with parents Me and Cassi Leaving reception 077 087 117 119 Bridal party Brinton with sisters Brintons family Cake eating Dress and shoes

Leave a Reply

