Friday’s Letters

Dear Friday’s Letters, I didn’t realize it had been so long since we saw each other. Good to sit down and write you out again!

Dear back, I don’t understand how you can possibly ache so much just in one tiny place. I realize you are carrying a bigger load than you are used to, but can you please stop throbbing for just one day?

Dear weekend, I am so excited that you are here! Three days off from work AND an ultrasound at our next appointment so I can see our baby boy again…I am beyond excited!

Dear messy bedroom, I know I need to finish organizing you. Really…I know. If I can will myself to not make a pit-stop on the couch after I’m finished writing this, I’ll take care of you tonight. Otherwise…maybe I’ll see you tomorrow.

Dear cobb salad and tomato basil bisque soup with warm pita bread, you are delicious and diabetic friendly. I love you. Please go steady with me. (Does anyone still use the phrase go steady anymore?)

Dear baby gear, I know I haven’t purchased you yet, but I am waiting for my baby shower to see what I’ll still need. (Sidenote, dear baby…please don’t come early…I don’t have anything for you yet, and my baby shower is still a few weeks out.)

Dear blog, WHAT SHOULD I NAME YOU? Trying to come up with a domain and overall blog name has been super hard for me and I feel like I’m not getting anywhere. And then I think…if I can’t even commit to naming my blog, how am I ever going to find a name for this baby boy of ours?! I don’t really use twitter yet, but I feel like an #indecisivepeopleproblems would be appropriate here.

Dear husband, I love you. Thank you for working so hard and still making time to help me out around the house and rub my back at the end of the day. You’re a sweetheart. Thank you too for always making me laugh and being silly with me. I think these pictures from last summer pretty much sum up why we are awesome.

Me and Brinton silly face collage

Linking up today!

FridaysLettersButton_zps485705e4

Leave a Reply

