June’s Favorite Things

Is it just me or did June go by really fast? I feel like I say something about how quickly time seems to pass in every post…maybe I just don’t have a very good grasp on time, haha. Either way, it is already time again for a favorite things post!

1. My Body Pillow

This is one of the best inventions ever. Maybe it is because I am so short, but this pillow is literally just about the length of my whole body, and makes sleeping–especially at 7 months pregnant–sooo much more comfortable! Brinton likes to joke that he has been replaced because I fall asleep cuddling with my pillow now instead of him! Oh well. Just a few more months and we can cuddle again (on the rare occasion that we get to sleep at all when baby comes, haha).

IMG_3172

2. Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo Eye Shadow

This eye shadow is great! I wear it every day and it stays on really well. I had run out of my favorite primer, Urban Decay’s Eye Shadow Primer Potion, which really helped my eye makeup to not crease all day long. This cream gel is really long lasting and it doesn’t get all gross and creased after wearing it for a few hours. I just wish it would go on sale more often so I wouldn’t feel so badly stocking up on different colors!

"Barely Branded," one of my favorite go to shades.

“Barely Branded,” one of my favorite go to shades.

3.  Yopa Greek Yogurt

Since finding out I have gestational diabetes, I have been looking for some delicious, healthy, low-carb snacks that I can enjoy when I am having a sweet craving. These really hit the spot! My local Safeway seems to only carry the strawberry with granola, blueberry with granola, and vanilla with chocolate chips, but their website says that they have a key lime with graham cracker flavor as well, which I would love to try. Each snack cup has only about 17g of carbs–a perfect serving size–and they are packed with protein so they keep me full longer. Plus, they really do make me feel like I get to indulge in something sweet…especially the vanilla and chocolate one!

IMG_3165

4. Clinique BB Cream

I love this product. I find that it gives me just the right amount of coverage–a little more than a tinted moisturizer but not as much as a foundation. I’ve tried the CC cream as well, but I feel like this one is a little bit better for what I wanted to use it for (covering imperfections and blemishes). It also has SPF 30, which makes me feel like I’m getting just a bit more protection than just wearing my regular moisturizer and makeup alone.

Clinique BB Cream

5. Tory Burch Clutch

This clutch isn’t a clutch at all…it’s an eyeglass case that I absolutely fell in love with. The vibrant orange color is amazing and the lining on the inside is soft and suede-like. It’s the perfect size for a small clutch and big enough to fit my phone, a small wallet, and some lip gloss. Perfect! 

IMG_3179

What were your June favorites? Does anyone have any baby favorites that I should look into adding to our registry or making sure we have before baby gets here? Let me know in the comments!

Linking up with Ashley today!

Favorite Things Link Up

11 thoughts on “June’s Favorite Things

  1. Hi there! I’m stopping by from Ashley’s link up 🙂 I have been on a total greek yogurt kick this summer. I love to eat it with fresh fruit and granola – yum! I have been wanting to try Clinque’s BB cream – I LOVE their products and have heard other people say they like the BB cream…I just have to get to the department store to get some…and I may be waiting for a a Clinque free gift promotion 🙂 I feel like everytime I write one of these monthly favorites posts I think “how is the month done already”…but June did seem to go super fast! Hope July is great for you!!

  2. Visiting from the link up. I love body pillows! I slept with one for years, but there wasn’t room for it when I got married. 😦 When he’s not home, I pull it out. I’ve heard a lot of good things about Clinique’s BB cream. I guess I need to try it. Have a great weekend!

    • Haha yeah… My husband temporarily got bumped aside for the sake of comfort. Oops!

      You should go get a small sample of the BB cream at a Clinique counter. They will even color match you so you can get the right shade.

      Thanks for visiting!

    • Thanks! It was too cute to just use to hold glasses. And you should go get a body pillow! I got mine from Target for around $10. They have a bunch of slip covers for them too so you can even change up the look or fabric feel.

      Thanks for visiting!

    • I’ve never heard of Greek Gods…I’ll have to see if my grocery store carries that brand and try them out! I think the chocolate and strawberry Yopa yogurts are my favorite. The blueberry was okay…but I don’t think I’ll buy it again.

  3. Pingback: One Dress, Two Ways | Maria Simply Smiling

Leave a Reply

