Caprese Platter

Recipe time! It’s been so long!

Granted, you can’t really call this a recipe. All you need is fresh mozzarella, ripe tomatoes, olive oil, salt, and pepper. Alternate the tomato and cheese, and drizzle everything else on top. It is also absolutely fabulous when you garnish with fresh basil, and sometimes when I’m feeling really fancy, I’ll even splash a bit of balsamic vinegar on top. If the queen is coming, I’ll serve it with freshly baked crostinis (but really, who has the time?)

This dish is fresh and light, totally refreshing for summer, and my new favorite thing…diabetes friendly! No promises on low calorie, big promises on delicious.

Caprese Platter Collage

 

Go make one! You know you want to…

2 thoughts on “Caprese Platter

  1. I just skread (skimmed-read) through the last week’s worth of blogs, and I love your openness and open-hearted/heart-on-your-sleeve voice. I really feel what you’re feeling as you write. It makes me feel like you’re talking to me.

    As I said before I did my Filipino Goodbye today: this is the best $200.00 I’ve ever spent. Making new friends…I feel like I just got the best deal ever.

    It was amazing meeting you today. I WILL see you again soon!

    Xo

Leave a Reply

