January Favorite Things

I can’t believe January is over already! It really flew by, and I accomplished almost zero things that I wanted to. Haha, somehow that always happens. At least this year with being sick and working like crazy through most of the month I feel like I have a little bit of an excuse…but it isn’t really. Here is to renewing my motivation to get things done in February!

Anyway, here are some of my favorite things from January:

1. The return of season 3 of Pretty Little Liars.
(This is almost embarrassing for me to admit, but I literally watched all 2.5 seasons in December to catch up. I’m obsessed.)

Pretty Little Liars

 

2. Vera Bradley Birthday Sales
(I got this awesome cross-body for only $10!)

Vera Bradley Clare

3. My friend Kristen’s blog.
(She has been my opposite–completely productive–and actually done everything I wanted to do with my blog in January. I love reading it!)

kristen's notes blog picture

4. Pashmina Scarves
(So I live in Hawaii…I know it isn’t cold here, but I miss winter! Well…sometimes. When it gets down to chilly 72°, sometimes I like wearing these to church and pretending it is colder than it is. And then sometimes, I actually am chilly because I have acclimated to the 82° expectation of living in Hawaii!)

pashmina

Happy January! I hope to see more of you all in February!

Linking up here.

4 thoughts on “January Favorite Things

  1. I love this post!! Where did you find out about the Vera Bradley sale? Is that only a Hawaii thing?!? Can I tell you how many times I came back to look at your recipes this month? Too many to count. Please post more!! 🙂

    • You just have to get on their mailing list! I happened to luck out because I was able to pair my coupon with a 50% off sidewalk sale…so I really got an amazing deal.

      And I plan on posting more recipes! I promise February will be more productive!

  2. I love Kristen’s blog too 🙂 So glad you linked up!!! Thanks!

    Am I the only person that doesn’t watch PLL? I know if I did, I would be hooked!

    How fun that you live in Hawaii!! How long have you been living there?

    dancingwithashley.blogspot.com

    • Oh my goodness…PLL is addictive. Totally embarrassing, because it is definitely a teenage drama, but I love it. And what I love more is that my husband is the one who convinced me to start watching it so I could catch up to where he was!

      I’ve lived in Hawaii for about a year and a half now. We moved here from NC (which is how I know Kristen!) and we are here until hubs finishes school. We love it!

      Thanks for visiting my blog!

Leave a Reply

