Thirty Days of Thanks: Days 29 and 30

Yes, I know it is December 3rd. I have come to terms with my shortcomings in being diligent enough to post in a timely manner. I offer my apologies, acknowledge that I can do better, and promise to try harder. That being said, last week was a really difficult week for me and I was feeling kind of down for most of the week, but I am now back to my regular happy self and will finish up my last two days of “thankfuls.”

Day 29. I am grateful for laughter.

I love to laugh. One of my favorite feelings in the world is laughing so hard that I can barely control myself. There is just something so contagious about laughter…most of the time once I start laughing really hard, I can’t stop, which usually ends up making my husband crack up too and then both of us are just laughing like fools for absolutely no reason at all. Have any of you ever laughed until you cried? It is a really fantastic feeling to be so overwhelmed by happiness.

Day 30. I am thankful that I have had the opportunity over the past month to reflect on the things that I am grateful for and that I have been able to share them with all of you.

I really appreciate that I have had the chance each and every day to think about everything I am thankful for. I think it is really important to give thanks for the things that matter to us in life. I know that for me, doing this challenge has helped me to keep a positive attitude every day (even on the days when I didn’t post!). Rather than dwelling on the negative things that happened during my day or week, I challenged myself to think of the blessings in my life, and that has really made a big difference in how I go about my day. Bonus: With all of this positive, happy energy I feel like I am really ready for the Christmas season now!

Thank you also to all of you who have started reading, liking, or following my blog. I am super new to this and I know I have a ton to learn about the blogging world, but I appreciate each and every one of you and your support as I learn by trial and error. I have some really fun ideas for Christmas that I’ll be posting soon, so keep checking back!

Leave a Reply

