Thirty Days of Thanks: Days 25, 26, 27, 28

My week has felt like this: “Ahhhh!”

Anyway, this post will be short and sweet.

Day 25. I am thankful for really nice weather days.

Day 26. I am thankful for people who are kind to others.

Day 27. I’m grateful for opportunities to volunteer and serve others.

Tuesday I had the chance to volunteer with Onesight and the local Lion’s Club to help with a vision screening at one of the elementary schools in our area. This was my second opportunity to volunteer in this capacity, and it was another great experience. Some of these kids really need glasses, and the vision screenings we provide can really make a difference in their lives. I can’t wait to volunteer again.

Day 28. I am thankful for the young women in our church, and the blessing it is to be a youth leader.

I absolutely love our girls. Tonight we had the opportunity to celebrate everything they achieved this year and hire much they have grown spiritually. It was so uplifting to see so many of our young women smiling and laughing together, and celebrating each other’s accomplishments. I love all of the other leaders too! You ladies are such a blessing in my life.

There you have it…short, sweet, and to the point. I’m exhausted and I have a 12-hour day ahead of me tomorrow, otherwise I would elaborate more and likely stay up to write about my super adorable Christmas penguin nails. I’ll have to save that for later this week though. It is definitely bedtime now!

Leave a Reply

