Thirty Days of Thanks: Days 22, 23, 24

I have got to start posting in the mornings, because by the time I get home from work in the evenings and get everything else done that I need to do, I am positively exhausted. I’ll work on it.

I hope Thanksgiving was wonderful for each and every one of you! We had a wonderful Thanksgiving spent with a big group of close friends while enjoying a potluck on the beach. It was a great time, and an absolutely fabulous way to spend the holiday.

Holiday recipes will be coming up on the blog this week, so keep an eye out for those!

Day 22. I am thankful for holidays.

I love holidays. For me, they have always been the perfect opportunity for family and friends to get together and spend time with one another. I think it is so important that we have holidays to remind us that we need to be making an effort year round to spend time with those we love. I know time or distance or finances don’t always make that an easy task, but sometimes the holidays make it a little easier, and for that I’m grateful.

Day 23. I am grateful that I don’t have to work crazy holiday hours at my job.

Even though technically my job is retail, because we are a medical company we don’t have to comply with the crazy extended mall hours. I’m so so so grateful that I didn’t have to work any black Friday hours either. I’m not even going to start about my feelings about black Friday… I’m just grateful my hours are as they are normally.

Day 24. I am grateful for the 5 senses.

I feel like it is such a great gift to be able to have these wonderful bodies in which we can experience so many amazing things in life, and as I enjoy the scents of the holidays, I am reminded what a blessing it is to be able to see, to hear, to touch, to taste, and to smell. I feel really fortunate that I am able to utilize all of my senses and experience everything I do. I encourage all of you to pause for a moment today and appreciate this gift.

Okay, its bedtime. Finally!

Leave a Reply

