Thirty Days of Thanks: Days 19, 20, 21

My test is finally over! I feel like I can finally relax with a big sigh of relief. I think I did pretty well, although I won’t know if I passed or failed for 8 to 10 weeks (which is kind of ridiculous because it was a multiple choice, computerized test… but oh well). It is out of my hands now though, so what happens, happens.

Day 19. I am grateful for my sister.

I miss my sister so incredibly much. Mostly, the distance absolutely stinks, but sometimes it actually works out in our favor. For example, when she is studying on campus until 2 or 3 am she can call me on her way back to her dorm and we get to chat a while, because it is usually only about 8 pm for me. It has been nice for us to have the time to talk, and I love it when she calls. I wish she could come visit, or vice versa, and I really can’t wait to see her again. I hope she knows how much I love her.

Day 20. I am thankful for how much my husband believes in me.

I know I have already had a ” thankful-for” about my husband, but I couldn’t help but have another one. All day long while I was stressing out about my exam, he was encouraging me, making me lunch, talking me down off of my crazy ledge, and telling me how proud he was of me. I kept telling him that I didn’t know if I was going to pass, and he kept telling me that he knew I was going to do wonderfully, without a doubt. I probably still looked stressed on the outside, but it really did make me feel so much better. Thank you, sweetheart.

Day 21. I am grateful for the opportunities we have to relax.

Refueling is so important. Sometimes we need to just take a step back from everything to let it all go and feel rejuvenated. I am so looking forward to Thanksgiving tomorrow to enjoy myself in the kitchen a bit, and then relax having a delicious potluck dinner on the beach with our friends. The only way it could be any better is if my family were here too… but hopefully we can at least Skype.

I hope you all have a wonderful turkey day tomorrow! Spend time with family and friends and eat delicious food. This weekend I’ll be posting some recipes of pies and side dishes I’m making tomorrow. I know they will be to late for your Thanksgiving dinners, but they are delicious no matter what time of year. I know you all will love them!

One thought on “Thirty Days of Thanks: Days 19, 20, 21

Leave a Reply

