Thirty Days of Thanks: Days 16, 17, 18

My exam happens on Tuesday afternoon and I feel like I am so close to being able to see over the mountain. Between studying and working, I have had zero time to do anything fun or even cook a full meal, which is why I have been pretty much absent for the past week. If you would all like to send prayers, good thoughts, happy vibes, or whatever you please my way…I would sure appreciate it!

Okay, let’s get to the thanks…

16. I am grateful for answered and unanswered prayers.

Personally, I believe that God hears all of my prayers, and I know that He answers them in His own due time,and in His own ways. Since this topic is pretty personal, I don’t want to elaborate on it much, but I just wanted to openly express my thankfulness for both times when the answers to my prayers are immediate and when they are delayed, when the answer is yes, when the answer is no, and everything in between. I just really feel like my life is all the better because of each and every answer I receive.

17. I am grateful for a good pillow.

This is one of the most difficult things for me and my husband to find. I don’t know if we are just really picky pillow people, but it takes us forever to find something that really works for us as individuals. When we finally do find something that we like, it seems to never really last for more than a few months…but I love that feeling of putting my head down at night and feeling cozy and supported so I can just drift off peacefully. Also if any of you have any tips or tricks for finding a great pillow or making pillows last longer, I definitely want to hear about it. Please leave your comments!

18. I am grateful for food.

Of course I am grateful for having food at all, but what I’m specifically grateful for is what we can create with food. I l love playing around with recipes, learning new techniques, figuring out what works and what is a complete flop. This is something that I realized I loved a bit late. I feel like I missed the best opportunity I had to learn how to cook and bake by spending more time working with my family in the kitchen. I hope it’s something that I can still practice to get better at and that I can learn from my family in different ways while we are separated by the Pacific.

I hope everyone had a great Sunday and has a great start to the week!

Leave a Reply

