Thirty Days of Thanks: Day 12

I am so super exhausted tonight, so this is going to be a short post…

12. I am grateful for people who do the right thing, solely because it’s the right thing to do.

I wish I had an awesome, inspiring story to go along with this post, but I don’t. I was thinking about what it means to have integrity and why that is such an important value in our lives, and this thought popped into my head. Most people who do the right thing don’t necessarily look for praise or gratitude for their actions…they are just trying to be good, honest people. Today though, I would like to say thank you to each and every one of you who deal honestly with those around you, who lift a helping hand just because you care, and who treat others with respect and compassion. You make a difference in so many lives. You don’t go unnoticed. You are appreciated. Thank you.

Do any of you have a story you would be willing to share about how someone acting with integrity has impacted you? I would love to hear about it, and I’m sure most people could use a little inspiration.

This week I am studying for a huge national certification exam for work, so though I am hoping to post some delicious recipes and a few DIYs, it may or may not happen. Fingers crossed that I can retain enough information to do well!

Leave a Reply

