Thirty Days of Thanks: Day 11

11A. I am thankful for good company.

I have been really blessed in my life. No matter where I go, I always end up finding really wonderful people that I am honored to call my friends. It’s difficult for me to put into words how much I love and care about these people. It was so hard leaving home to come to Hawaii because leaving our good friends was something I was kind of devastated over. Luckily, we find amazing people wherever we go, and this has been especially true here in Hawaii. The people I have met here have become like one big family to me. I can honestly say that though being away from my immediate family is difficult, my friends here make it a heck of a lot easier. I am really grateful to each and every one of you who have taken the time to be a part of our lives.

11B. I am grateful to each and every person who has sacrificed in order to serve our country and protect our freedom.

I don’t know if I can adequately express my gratitude in a simple blog post, and I am intimidated to try. I thank all of you, no matter when, or where, or how you have served our country. Your sacrifice is so deeply appreciated, and you are truly heroes. Thank you. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Also, thank you to each and every family who has given our country the gift of your father, mother, sister, brother, daughter, son, aunt, uncle, cousin, friend…whoever it may be. Your sacrifice is a blessing.

 

Like this post or others on my blog? Tell your friends! My goal is to break 100 views by Thanksgiving. A small, humble, and possible goal. Help me out!

Leave a Reply

