Thirty Days of Thanks: Day 5

Today I am thankful that:

5. Even though money is tight and times are hard, we have been blessed. We have always been able to provide for our needs.

I am so grateful that we have never had to experience what it is like to go hungry or be without a home. We are so unbelievably fortunate, and I think sometimes I forget how lucky we are. This past weekend my husband and I volunteered with the youth in our church at a local homeless shelter. We helped to serve them dinner and just offer a friendly smile. Looking around, I realized that even though I sometimes get stressed out about how much money I make, or bills we have to pay, we have been fortunate enough to always be able to make ends meet. It is sometimes a huge challenge, but somehow and by some miracle it has always worked out. I am so grateful that we have been blessed in this way.

I am really enjoying the thirty days of thanks challenge. It’s helping me to re-focus on things that are really important and the things that matter most to me. If you haven’t started this challenge this month, it’s not too late! Jump on board–I know that you will be happy you did when you can look back on this month and reflect on all of the blessings in your life.

Leave a Reply

