Teriyaki Glazed Pork Chops

These pork chops are delicious! I completely made this recipe up, and again, I didn’t really measure much of anything. Sorry! I’ll have to get better at that. I came home from work starving hoping that these pork chops would be quick and easy, and they really were. I don’t have pictures for everything, but I’ll just give a quick step-by-step:

First, marinate the pork chops. It’s really best to do this for several hours or overnight because that will allow the pork to really soak up the flavor of the marinade, but I only let it sit for about 30 minutes. I poured probably about 1/2 to 3/4 of a cup of Yoshida’s marinade in a bag over the pork chops, and poured in about half as much orange juice. You may need to use more depending on how many pork chops you are making. I let that sit for about 30 minutes, and then put the two pork chops in a small pyrex. I personally found that lightly drizzling olive oil helped the teriyaki not to bake into a sticky, horrible to clean-up mess. It looked like this:

I popped this in the oven at about 375° to 400° (our oven is pretty tempermental) for 17-20 minutes. These pork chops were reasonably thick…yours may need more or less time depending on their thickness and size. We served them with a side of creamed potatoes. Yum!

Simple, easy, delicious.

One thought on “Teriyaki Glazed Pork Chops

Leave a Reply

